Dr Ben Lewis, A cold-atom fountain clock from a diffractive optic (2022).

Dr Scott Thomas, Quantum coherence of ions in a microfabricated trap (2022).

Dr Harikesh Ranganath, Single-atom imaging of 40K atoms via raman sideband cooling (2022).

Dr Lindsey Keary, A hybrid atom-superconductor interface (2022).

Dr Ilian Despard, The construction of a boson quantum-gas microscope (2022).

Dr Paul Janin, MEMS devices for the control of trapped atomic particles (2022).

Dr Matthew Johnson, Investigations in matterwave interferometry for inertial sensing (2021).

Dr Katie McDonnell, Demonstration of a CNOT gate using electromagnetically induced transparency (2021).

Dr Patrick Bevington, Radio frequency atomic magnetometer for applications in magnetic induction tomography (2021).

Dr Carolyn O’Dwyer, Development of atomic magnetometry towards unshielded sensors (2020).

Dr Andrés Ulibarrena, Creation of an all-optical Bose-Einstein condensate (2020).

Dr Andrea Di Carli, A tuneable quantum gas for matter wave interferometry and soliton experiments (2020).

Dr Rémy Legaie, Coherent control of Rydberg atoms using sub-kHz linewidth excitation lasers (2020).

Dr Rachel Elvin, Phase-sensitive optical spectroscopy of a laser-cooled, microwave atomic clock (2020).

Dr Mariam Akhtar, Towards improving the quantum coherence in ion microtraps (2019).

Dr Craig Colquhoun, A new apparatus for experiments with caesium Bose-Einstein condensates (2019).

Dr Dominic Hunter, Chip-Scale atomic magnetometer based on free-induction-decay (2019).

Dr Craig Picken, Experimental demonstration of high-fidelity entanglement via Rydberg blockade (2018).

Dr Calum Macrae, Techniques in the optical detection of magnetic resonance using nitrogen-vacancy centre ensembles in diamond (2018).

Dr Rachel Offer, Four-wave mixing in rubidium vapour with structured light and an external cavity (2018).

Dr Victoria Henderson, Exploring Fresnel holography for optically guided atom interferometry with Bose-Einstein condensates (2018).

Dr Dylan Cotta, A single-site resolution fermionic quantum-gas microscope (2018).

Dr Andrew MacKellar, Single-shot holographic readout of an atom interferometer (2017).

Dr James McGilligan, Micro-fabricated diffractive optics for quantum sensors and atomic clocks (2017).

Dr Ivor Kresic, Self-organized magnetization patterns in cold atoms (2017).

Dr Savino Piccolomo, Chip-scale atomic magnetometer (2016).

Dr Billy Robertson, High contrast measurements with a Bose-Einstein condensate atom interferometer (2016).

Dr Joseph Thom, An agile and stable optical system for high-fidelity coherent control of a single 88Sr+ ion (2015).

Dr Chris Carson, High contrast interferometry and finite temperature coherence of Bose-Einstein condensates (2015).

Dr Yoann Noblet, Frequency modified feedback in external cavity semiconductor laser systems (2014).

Mr Jakob Hinney (MPhil), An adaptive intensity stabilizer for optical lattices (2014).

Dr Aline Dinelaker, Smooth inductively coupled ring trap for cold atom optics (2013).

Dr David Wilson, Trace gas spectrometry using quantum cascade lasers (2012).

Dr Chris Burrows, Repump methods for magneto-optically trapped calcium atoms (2012).

Dr Matthieu Vangeleyn, Atom trapping in non-trivial geometries for micro-fabrication applications (2011).

Dr Alessio Tierno, Laser sources and nonlinear optics based on self-assembled quantum dots (2010).

Dr Neal Radwell, Characteristics of a cavity soliton laser based on a VCSEL with frequency selective feedback (2010).

Dr Kenneth Hay, Gas sensing using quantum cascade lasers (2010).

Dr Mateusz Zawadzki, Bose-Einstein condensate manipulation and interferometry (2010).

Dr Ian Norris, Laser cooling and trapping of neutral calcium atoms (2009).

Dr Kyle Gardner, Single frequency vertical external cavity surface emitting lasers (2007).

Dr Wei Zhang, Optically pumped vertical-external cavity surface-emitting lasers (2007).